If you have used Instagram before, then you know how data consuming it can be for accessing Instagram. This is mainly due to its emphasis on photo and video sharing. This can eat up a lot of your data plan and this is where the MTN InstaBinge bundle comes into play.

What is MTN InstaBinge Bundle

The MTN InstaBinge bundle is an Instagram bundle that was designed for accessing Instagram, usually at a cheaper rate.

It gives you 1GB for N200 or 250MB for N100 for browsing on Instagram. Compared to using your current data plan, the MTN instaBinge Bundle can be a data saver. Especially for users who regularly use Instagram.

How To Subscribe To The MTN InstaBinge Bundle

The Instagram bundle, sometimes called the MTN Instagram data plan comes in two different plans( lite and Heavy) and can be activated by only those on MTN Pulse tarrif plan.

The lite Instabinge plan gives you 250MB for N100 and is valid for 1 day. while the heavy plan gives you 1GB for N200 and is valid for 3 days.

The following is the code for subscribing to MTN InstaBinge bundle

  • Make sure you are on MTN Pulse
  • Dial *406# and select 5 to choose InstaBinge Bundle
  • Dial *559*39# to check your bundle balance.


You can also subscribe to the MTN InstaBinge bundle via text message. Simply SMS INSTD1 to 131 for the InstaBInge Lite (N100 for 250MB) or SMS INSTD2 to 131 for the InstaBinge Heavy (N200 for 1GB).

After sending this SMS, you will receive a confirmation SMS and N100 or N200 will be deducted from your account balance depending on the plan you choose. At this point, you will then be able to use Instagram on your phone.

If you currently have another data plan active when you subscribe to the MTN InstaBinge bundle, then the InstaBinge bundle will be used when you are on Instagram and your normal data plan will be used when you are on another website.

Some users have reported seeing a pop up menu for One-off or Auto renewal after they subscribe to this bundle. This is perfectly normal and occurs on all MTN data plan.

Selecting auto renewal will renew your data plan every time, while choosing one-off  will deactivate auto renewal. The One-off option is the default so even when you close the menu or don't make any choice your plan will not auto renew itself.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post